Who are we?

Isabelle Roskam is a mother of five and a professor of developmental psychology at UCLouvain. She studies child development and parenting. The ‘H2M Children’ research programme, which was launched in 2004, focused on "difficult" children. The ‘Becoming a Parent’ programme, launched in 2006, focused on the transition to parenthood, and the ‘BParent’ programme, launched in 2015, focuses on the nature, causes and consequences of parental burnout. Isabelle Roskam spent ten years as a clinician at University Hospital Saint-Luc in Brussels, in the neuropaediatrics unit. She is now responsible for Parenting Psychological Consultations at UCLouvain.

 

Download Isabelle Roskam's resume: here.

Isabelle Roskam

Isabelle Roskam copie.png

Moïra Mikolajczak

Moira Mikolajczak copie.png

Isabelle Roskam (C.V.) is a mother of 5 children, a Doctor of Psychological Sciences, and a Professor of Developmental Psychology at the University of Louvain in Belgium. Before devoting herself to the study of parental burnout, Isabelle directed the "H2M Children" research program on the development and care of so-called "difficult" children. At the same time, she worked for 10 years as a clinician at the Saint Luc University Clinics in Brussels, in the neuropediatric unit.

 

Moïra Mikolajczak (C.V.) is the mother of a little Louise, a Doctor of Psychological Sciences, and a Professor of Medical and Health Psychology at the University of Louvain in Belgium (UCLouvain). Before devoting herself to the study of parental burnout, Moïra directed a large research and training program on emotional competencies and stress management. She also contributed to the creation of Moodwork, a burnout prevention platform.

 

In 2015, Isabelle and Moïra combined their expertise and initiated a large research program to shed light on the nature, causes, consequences and treatment of parental burnout. They founded the IIPB, an international research consortium on parental burnout that now brings together 45 countries. With the collaboration of their team, the consortium and many researchers (and parents!) around the world, they have contributed to develop this field of research and published the results of their work in numerous scientific articles and four books, one for parents (Le Burnout parental: l'éviter et s'en sortir; Odile Jacob) and the others for professionals (see here). They also co-direct the Training Institute for Parental Burnout and the Parental Burnout Research Lab, reference centers for parental burnout.

Isabelle Roskam

Moïra Mikolajczak

Qui sommes-nous ?

Isabelle Roskam est maman de 5 enfants, Docteur en Sciences Psychologiques, Professeure en psychologie du développement à l'Université de Louvain en Belgique (UCLouvain). Isabelle Roskam a exercé 10 ans en tant que clinicienne aux cliniques universitaires saint Luc à Bruxelles, dans l'unité de neuropédiatrie. Elle est aujourd'hui responsable des Consultations Psychologiques Spécialisées en Parentalité à Louvain-la-Neuve et Directrice de recherche à  l'UCLouvain. Elle dirige des études sur le développement de l'enfant et sur la parentalité. Depuis 2004, le programme de recherche "H2M Children" porte sur le développement et la prise en charge des enfants dits "difficiles". Depuis 2015, le programme "BParent" étudie la nature, les causes et les conséquences du burnout parental. Isabelle est également l'initiatrice et la directrice de l'IIPB, un consortium de recherche international sur le burnout parental qui rassemble aujourd'hui 40 pays.

Télécharger CV Isabelle Roskam: ici

Isabelle Roskam

Isabelle Roskam copie.png

Moïra Mikolajczak

Moira Mikolajczak copie.png

Isabelle Roskam (CV) est Maman de 5 enfants, Docteure en Sciences Psychologiques, Professeure en psychologie du développement à l'Université de Louvain en Belgique. Avant de se consacrer à l’étude du burnout parental, Isabelle a dirigé le programme de recherche "H2M Children" portant sur le développement et la prise en charge des enfants dits "difficiles". Elle a parallèlement exercé 10 ans en tant que clinicienne aux cliniques universitaires Saint Luc à Bruxelles, dans l'unité de neuropédiatrie.

 

Moïra Mikolajczak (CV) est maman d’une petite Louise, Docteure en Sciences Psychologiques, Professeure en psychologie médicale et de la santé à l'Université de Louvain en Belgique (UCLouvain). Avant de se consacrer à l’étude du burnout parental, Moïra a dirigé un large programme de recherche et de formation aux compétences émotionnelles et à la gestion du stress. Elle a également contribué à la création de Moodwork, une plateforme de prévention du burnout.

 

En 2015, Isabelle et Moïra ont combiné leurs expertises et initié un vaste programme de recherche visant à éclairer la nature, les causes, les conséquences et le traitement du burnout parental. Elles ont fondé l'IIPB, un consortium de recherche international sur le burnout parental qui rassemble aujourd'hui 45 pays. Avec la collaboration de leur équipe, du consortium et de nombreux chercheurs (et parents!) à travers le monde, elles ont développé ce champ de recherche et publié les résultats de leurs travaux dans de nombreux articles scientifiques et quatre livres, l'un à destination des parents (Le Burnout parental: l'éviter et s'en sortir; Odile Jacob) et les autres à destination des professionnels (voir ici). Elles co-dirigent également le Training Institute for Parental Burnout et le Parental Burnout Research Lab, centres de référence en matière de burnout parental. 

Isabelle Roskam

Moïra Mikolajczak